VISIBLE “hai world” KTHXBAI

This is my blog. There are many like it, but this one is mine. My blog is my best friend. It is my life. I must master it as I must master my life. Without me, my blog is useless. Without my blog I am useless. I must blog my blog true. I must blog straighter than my enemy, who is trying to kill me. I must blog him before he blogs me. I will. Before Blog I swear this creed: my blog and myself are defenders of my country, we are the masters of my enemy, we are the saviors of my life. So be it, until there is no enemy, but peace. Amen.

… right.

I’m Matt Weber, notable mostly as the author of Statler pulchrifex, a short story that you can buy in a bookstore if you want 99 other short stories, some by famous people, along with it. I’ve also got a short story in COSMOS, which you may be able to buy in US bookstores soon, and I’m the recipient of an Honorable Mention in the Writers of the Future contest. In addition to various short stories, I’m currently working on a super-sekrit graphic novel and a somewhat-less-sekrit normal novel, on which more later.

I spend most of my life in grad school, these days, but I like to write and I like to think about writing. This is a place for me to formalize my thoughts on writing, mostly the writing of fiction—the standards of science writing (the primary literature, anyway) aren’t, frankly, at a level that requires much thought. Extended meditations on matters of neuroscience, cognitive science, philosophy, and politics may also appear.

I’m not sure why I thought I needed an intro, since no one’s going to read it. But here it is. Now that I have it out of the way, maybe I can drop this meta bullshit and post something useful, or at least falsifiable.

Leave a Reply

