ping

I’m still here. You aren’t, yet, but that’s basically all right.

I’ve been told by an artist collaborator that I should start posting fiction on the blog. It’s a little hard to do this, since I’d like to try to sell anything good enough to sell, but I do have something I doubt I can sell anywhere. So maybe that’ll come up. In the meantime, here’s my new favorite segment from the Super Sekrit Graphic Novel Project:

PANEL 6:
WAVE MAN hands the camcorder back.

WAVE MAN:
I’m very sorry. I didn’t mean to steal your… merchandise. Although there’s no reason for you to believe that. How can I make up for this?

PANEL 7:
The BIG GUARD stares, confused and a little annoyed, at WAVE MAN, and grabs the camcorder.

BIG GUARD:
Ever hear of Zatoichi, the blind swordsman?

When you get back to the home you escaped from, just count yourself lucky they won’t be calling you the swordsman with a camera in his ass.

Leave a Reply

