sinfest has gotten really good, you guys

I read Sinfest during my brief webcomic-reading phase in college. It was fun to read, but not so much fun that I was motivated to check it all that regularly or subscribe to it via RSS.

Then Pat Rothfuss pointed me to this strip, and I started poking back in the recent archives. I’m to maybe the middle of 2011 now and it’s excellent. Political but not partisan, probably even funnier for its new seriousness, and beautifully drawn and colored. Some of the silent Sunday strips, like the one linked above, are absolute gut-punches. Please, please check it out.

Leave a Reply

