zomg john scalzi lieks meeeeee

So, over on John Scalzi’s blog yesterday, he was all like this:

scalzi1

And, knowing his commentariat and being a man of his word, was soon motivated to make slight emendations to a comment he found less than salubrious, resulting in this:

scalzi1x5

Which, perhaps predictably, led me down a dank, winding corridor of eldritch and disturbing thought culminating in this:

scalzi2

To which Scalzi, bless his heart, responded quite kindly with this!

scalzi3

Which cheered me greatly.

But there was more to come! For he then went on to pen the following post:

scalzi4

In which he made the following announcement:

scalzi5

Thereby promoting my insurpassably original idea from the mire of the comments section to the Frank Lloyd Wright penthouse of the main blog, on the comfortable yet stylish black leather sofa of John Scalzi’s delight. In consequence of which I am now, for somewhat liberal values of “FAMOUS,” INTERNET FAMOUS.

I will be happy to furnish a standard 15% commission to anyone who can turn John Scalzi’s undying love for me into cold, hard cash. Or, failing that, beer. Consider this the JOHN SCALZI INTERNET FAMOUS BUSINESS PLAN COMPETITION. Just don’t expect a quick turnaround on your applications—I’m absolutely inundated with hits and comments.

Well, I will be. Any minute now.

One thought on “zomg john scalzi lieks meeeeee

  1. Why exactly I feel a post this silly requires a Rosetta Stone is beyond me—well, OK, not exactly; I guess it’s the silliness itself that sits odd. Anyway, I wrote this post because I am simultaneously cognizant of how silly it is to be excited about such a vanishing little contribution to the noosphere, and actually kind of excited about that very vanishing &c. So this is my vehicle to express my quite genuine fanboyish excitement, and your free pass to laugh at me without making me feel bad.

Leave a Reply

